About us...

The Port Huron Youth Football Club (PHYFC) is a non-profit organization that supports the Port Huron division of the Thumb Area Football League (TAFL). TAFL is a youth sports program offering full pad full tackle football and cheerleading to boys and girls between the ages of 7 and 12 in the Thumb Area.

The purpose of this organization is to promote and encourage our youth in the Port Huron, Michigan area and to support TAFL related programs through appropriate activities relating to our Mission. It is the intention of this organization to provide a venue where competitiveness is balanced with fun (with an emphasis on FUN!) - to create a youth athletics organization that the citizens of our community can be proud of... realizing that, a supporting influence on our youth today will positively affect our community tomorrow.

PHYFC shall make the effort to supply the Port Huron football teams and cheerleading squads with equipment and instruction needed to compliment the youth activities and to help with the education of sport and team building skills. This will be accomplished through various fund-raising activities, as well as donations from the general public. PHYFC's primary activities, as they relate to supporting TAFL, include registration of participants, sizing participants/ordering equipment and uniforms, creating a coaching pool that will instruct and train our youth for the purpose of improving and developing their capabilities, acquiring team sponsors, acquiring team sponsors, acquiring and set-up of football field facilities, running concessions, and distributing, collecting, and purchasing equipment for teams.


Board Members

President - Ron Roe

Vice President - Nancy Barden

Treasurer - Brett Gudme

Secretary - Christina Badger

Community Director - Jason O'Hare

Community Director - Bill Smith

Field Director - John Harris

Website Manager - Melissa O'Hare

Contact Us:

Port Huron Youth Football Club

2936 Pine Grove Avenue

Port Huron MI 48060


2019 online registration is now closed


2019 online registration is now closed